download UrbanCrush appdownload UrbanCrush Android

Frequently Asked Questions

Why can I only login with Facebook?

We use Facebook to validate all of our users’ identities and make sure you are matched with real people who share similar interests and mutual friends. Urban Crush will never post anything to your Facebook.

How does Urban Crush work?

Like someone you see? Then swipe right to “Crush” or swipe left to “Nah.” If a crush is mutual, both of you will be connected via a chat to start talking.

How do I interact with other users?

You can either crush a person you like (they won’t see it until they crush you back) and communicate once a match has been made or you can directly message the user by clicking the “What’s Up” button.
Want to see everyone that you’ve crushed? Simply go to the menu and click on “What’s Up” to send your crush a message without waiting for a match. Get noticed right away!

What is the difference between a Crush and a What’s Up?

Crushing is a secret action. You’ll know if you’ve crushed each other only if the crush is mutual. When you send a What’s Up to someone, the other user receives a notification and chooses whether to reply back.

When I receive a What’s Up – how can I respond to it?

To respond to a What’s Up, click on the envelope icon in the top right corner and tap on the “What’s up” tab. Click on the message from the user and reply like you would with a regular message.

Can I cancel a sent What’s Up?

You can’t go back once you have sent a What’s Up.

I accidentally hit Nah. Can I get that person back?

Click on the menu icon in the top left corner and then tap on “Nah” to browse through all users you swiped left.

How can I add pictures to my profile?

When you sign up to Urban Crush, your account will import 5 Facebook profile pictures. You can edit them by going to your profile from the menu page, and clicking on “edit” in the top right corner. Tap on each image to upload another one from your existing Facebook albums or your Instagram account.

I can’t upload/edit my photos, they are not showing up on Urban Crush.

Make sure your pictures are in a public album or at least visible to your friends (not you only) on Facebook. You can also try moving your photos to a different album on Facebook. We also allow you to import pictures from your Instagram account.

How do Date Ideas work?

The Date Ideas feature provides location-specific suggestions for dates. If you’re stumped on where to go on your next date, simply browse through the featured listings or use the search bar.

How can I change my name or age?

It isn’t possible to change your name or age yourself. If you wish to edit these, please edit them in your Facebook account. Log out and log back into Urban Crush. There could be a slight delay but your age should update automatically in the next few hours.

What happens if I block someone?

The blocked user will not be able to contact you again.

I lost all my matches!

Try logging out and logging back in. If only one or two of your matches disappeared, they either blocked you or deleted their account.

Can I unblock someone?

Nope, blocking is permanent. However, if you’ve only uncrushed someone, they will appear in your Nah list.

The app keeps crashing.

Make sure you have the latest version of Urban Crush. If the issue persists, just delete the app from your phone, download it again and reinstall it. All your existing matches and messages will be restored.

I don’t have any matches.

You need to allow time for people to crush you back! Keep calm and keep crushing!

Urban Crush is not showing me any users in my area.

Make sure the GPS (or “location services”) on your device is enabled. You can also increase the distance and age range under “Settings” or turn distance off completely. To activate on the iPhone, go to your Settings>Privacy>Location Services and make sure it’s on for Urban crush. If you’re using an Android device, go to the phone settings, find Location, hit Mode, and select High accuracy.

Is an internet connection necessary for the app to work?

It is necessary to have an internet connection for the app to work (wifi/3G/4G).

How do I cancel my Incognito subscription?

You can cancel your Incognito subscription at anytime.
To cancel your subscription on your iPhone, iPad or iPod Touch directly:

  • Go to the App Store on your iOS device.
  • Scroll to the bottom.
  • Tap Apple ID (your Apple ID email).
  • Tap View Apple ID.
  • Log in if it asks you to.
  • Scroll down to Subscriptions and tap Manage.
  • Select UrbanCrush and set the auto-renewal slider to Off or select Unsubscribe.

To cancel your subscription on your Android device directly:

  • Open the Google Play Store app.
  • Search for UrbanCrush and select it.
  • Click the Cancel button.
  • Confirm cancellation.

Note: After cancelling your subscription, you will be able to use Incognito for the remaining of the 30 days that you have already paid for. When your subscription expires, it will not be renewed. You can opt back in at any time. Canceling your subscription will not retroactively refund subscription payments, and previously charged subscription fees cannot be prorated based on cancellation date. Deleting the app and/or your account does not cancel your subscription.

How can I deactivate my account?

All you have to do is go to your “Settings” from the menu and scroll down to click “Deactivate.”

If you couldn’t find the answer to your problem here, please send an email to help@urbancrushapp.com.